Wednesday, April 6, 2011

2011-2012 Student President Results Announced

The annual Student Leadership Luncheon was hosted today in the Wood Campus Center carpeted dining room. Some students are always contributing to the quality of life for the rest of us on campus, and it is usually the student leaders. They are quick to volunteer to be part of the solution, when there is a need. Jamey Campbell announced that our 2011-2012 Student Government Association President will be Chanel Alford. She has been involved in the Student Government Association in various capacities.

Some of the other notable awards announced were:

Gallatin, Advisor of the Year, to Nancy Blomgren.

Livingston, Advisor of the Year, to Rufus Darden.

The Robert M. Ruff Distinguished Student Leadership Award was given to Jamie Blurton.

Volunteer State Community College

No comments: