Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Student Leadership Awards- Ruff and KEY awards

There were two student leadership awards announced during the annual Student Leadership Luncheon at Vol State. Congrats to these two students:

Crystal Sloss was awarded the Robert M. Ruff Distinguished Leadership Award.  Crystal held  a prestigious scholarship as a President’s Ambassador, representing Vol State at events. She also led student groups, including her most recent position as vice chairperson of the Campus Activities Board. The Robert M. Ruff Award is named for retired Professor of History and Political Science, Dr. Robert Ruff. The criteria for the award include dedication, dependability, sensitivity, objectivity and the ability to motivate others. 

Dillon Van Rennes was honored with the KEY Award during the luncheon. The KEY Award recognizes his exemplary service to the Office of Student Life. Van Rennes served on the cabinet for the Student Government Association as Secretary of Treasury. 

No comments: